MFF Care

MFF CARE Advisors

MFF CARE Advisors The Bhupat & Jyoti Mehta Family Foundation (MFF) has a very specific mission. The mission is to grow intellectual talent in India. The strategies to support this mission include creating new degree awarding schools in emerging fields. Many of these new fields are conceptualized internationally. That it leads to another strategy. We must have […]

MFF CARE Advisors Read More »

Dr. Shankar Subramaniam

Dr. Shankar Subramaniam Distinguished Professor of Bioengineering, Bioinformatics and Systems Biology, Computer Science & Engineering, Cellular & Molecular Medicine, and Nano Engineering, University of California San Diego Shankar Subramaniam is a professor of bioengineering, bioinformatics and systems biology; computer science and engineering; cellular and molecular medicine; and nanoengineering. He was chair of the University of California

Dr. Shankar Subramaniam Read More »

Dr. Ananth Grama

Dr. Ananth Grama Samuel D. Conte Professor of Computer Science, Purdue University Ananth Grama’s research interests span parallel and distributed computing architectures, algorithms, and applications. His work on distributed infrastructure includes software support for dynamic clustered and multi-clustered environments. His recent work focuses on resource location and allocation mechanisms in peer-to-peer networks. His research on

Dr. Ananth Grama Read More »

Dr. Ajayan Pulickel

Dr. Ajayan Pulickel Benjamin M. and Mary Greenwood Anderson Professor in Engineering; Professor of MSNE and Chemistry, Rice University Ajayan Pulickel earned a B. Tech in metallurgical engineering from Banaras Hindu University in 1985 and a PhD in materials science and engineering from Northwestern University in 1989. After three years of post-doctoral experience at NEC

Dr. Ajayan Pulickel Read More »

Dr. Rajesh K. Gupta

Dr. Rajesh K. Gupta Qualcomm Endowed Chair in Embedded Microsystems, Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, and Founding Director of the Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute, University of California San Diego   Dr. Rajesh Gupta serves as the founding director of the Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute and as a distinguished professor of Computer Science and

Dr. Rajesh K. Gupta Read More »

Dr. Pratim Biswas

Dr. Pratim Biswas Dean, College of Engineering, University of Miami Pratim Biswas is dean of the University of Miami College of Engineering and a faculty member in the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, with an affiliated appointment in the Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences. Prior to joining the University of Miami, he

Dr. Pratim Biswas Read More »

Dr. Shyni Varghese

Dr. Shyni Varghese Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, and Orthopaedic Surgery, Duke University Shyni Varghese has a triple appointment in the Duke University departments of Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, and Orthopedics Surgery.  A new initiative of the Pratt School of Engineering and Duke School of Medicine, Duke MEDx

Dr. Shyni Varghese Read More »

Dr. Madhav Marathe

Dr. Madhav Marathe Division Director, Network Systems Science and Advanced Computing; Distinguished Professor in Biocomplexity, Department of Computer Science, University of Virginia Madhav Marathe is an endowed Distinguished Professor in Biocomplexity; director of the Network Systems Science and Advanced Computing Division, Biocomplexity Institute and Initiative; and a tenured professor of computer science at the University

Dr. Madhav Marathe Read More »